Schnitzel and Boo Mini Quilt Swap – Lets swoon over a mini swoon quilt

Hello,

Thought I would pop in with my latest mini quilt while I’m currently doing Tour De Sock, which is taking up all of my spare time. Cannot wait to show you the amazing socks I’ve been making!!

Anyho onto the mini quilt, I remember as soon as the Schnitzel and Boo Mini Quilt Swap popped up on my instagram feed I signed up instantly, the thought that I’ve never made a quilt let alone a mini quilt never crossed my mind lol.

Schnitzel and Boo Mini Quilt Swap - July 2014 (2) [50%]

Schnitzel and Boo Mini Quilt Swap - July 2014 (6) [50%]

And then I got given my swapee’s information and well the only thing that came out of it was that my swapee liked pink, green and purple and yeah that was it, no other information apart from a very very basic pinterest account and a personal instagram account (still awaiting a yes to my add request lol). I tried to get into contact with several moderators with no replies back so I just swung with it.

Schnitzel and Boo Mini Quilt Swap - July 2014 (4) [50%]

Schnitzel and Boo Mini Quilt Swap - July 2014 (3) [50%]

At first I decided to go with two lovebirds, the idea of which was on one of the bathroom photos my swapee added to her pinterest account. I drew it all out and well after looking at it for a week I just didn’t want to go through so much trouble when I didn’t know anything about who was receiving my quilt. I tried a couple of other ideas but just wasn’t happy with how they were turning out. In the end I went with my failsafe or at least my comfort zone and went with the Swoon quilt block and Lizzy House fabric.

Schnitzel and Boo Mini Quilt Swap - July 2014 (5) [50%]

This block is my favourite of all time, I seriously have such a mega crush on it so much so that I am currently cutting up the fabric to make myself a king sized one (of which I have already shown one block) and I’m also cutting the fabric up to do one for my sister’s wedding quilt, even though she has been married over a year now, but that’s another story lol.

Schnitzel and Boo Mini Quilt Swap - July 2014 (7) [50%]

The photos were taken on Port St Mary beach, I took the quilt specifically with me to take these photos when I went around the secret gardens.

The whole quilt measures in at around 18 inches squared, and was quilted with a medium batting.

Schnitzel and Boo Mini Quilt Swap - July 2014 (8) [50%]

Schnitzel and Boo Mini Quilt Swap - July 2014 (1) [50%]

Hand quilted instead of machine quilted as I just love the look, it’s also got corners on so that it can be hung up on the wall!

Schnitzel and Boo Mini Quilt Swap - July 2014 (9) [50%]

It’s also on its way to a lovely new home, and even with all the problems I had with this swap I loved every moment making it and cannot wait till my next swap of which I’ve just joined a strawberry swap lol!!!

Cannot wait!

Leave a Reply

